I didn’t expect the agent to reply on a Saturday, but I hoped they would anyway. I need to know what to do now. If my book is too flawed for publication, then I want to start writing another one without further hesitation. If the book might be acceptable, then I want to start working on my youTube serial thing without further hesitation. The more I think about the flaws in my book the more I’m leaning towards the first option, but I don’t want to start anything new ‘just in case’.

I’ve been thinking about what I would write about if I started a ‘new’ book. It’s an exciting and scary thought. I’d write the book in the same completely chaotic way, starting with a simple idea like ‘pirates in the modern world’ and seeing where that takes me, but what simple idea would I use next?

