I was trying to write the second Cosmic Latte comic but I just wasn’t pleased with the result. Man, it’s hard for me to please myself sometimes. Always, actually.

I didn’t want to have a story that I had to think about too hard, but at the same time I wanted some kind of progression and development within the comic… I also wanted the comic to be entirely a stream-of-consciousness thing… but I don’t think I can have character development AND stream-of-consciousness. So I’ll try the latter but not the former – the characters will have to stay in a sort of developmental stasis. It will be like Boy on a Stick and Slither and Cat and Girl, but with slightly less criticism of Western civilisation.

cosmic_latte_2.gif

And that’s the last you’ll see of Octavius.

Oh, I also had an interesting anecdote about work but I forgot it.

