I just watched Kinky Boots. It reminded me that I used to wear a skirt at work, and that despite all my intentions I haven’t actually worn it in seven months. It actually seems kind of bizarre that I ever did wear a skirt – was I ever really that bold?

And there was that time I went to see a film on my own dressed as an Admiral. The film was Master and Commander, which is neither here nor there – I really like the costumes and the ships, okay? Don’t judge me!

And I couldn’t even get the unorthodox haircut I’d been planning. I’m hopeless. I really need to make myself comfortable again with doing odd things that make me stand out. I hate standing out. That’s why I really need to do it.

I’ll do something for the music video for my song, though… God knows what. It will probably involve a boater hat.

