I don’t seem to have made as much progress in DYWTSTU as I had anticipated. I can’t figure out how to do the spaceship interiors. Everything I think of is too expensive or too complicated or I don’t like the style. I’ve been trying to think of really cheap and simple ways of suggesting the inside of a spaceship.

My latest idea is to spray stencils onto large sheets of white paper and stick them on my bedroom wall. So I’ll have stencils of things like number pads and laser guns and scanners and little round windows and the words ‘DECK 17’ and I’ll rearrange them on the wall to suggest different locations. It’ll be hyper-naff but at least easy. I’ll compensate for the lack of a set with good dialogue and lighting and acting and costumes and ambient spaceship sound effects and stuff.

