Okay, so I moved in with my girlfriend. She doesn’t know this yet because she’s in New Plymouth making soup out of her old teeth. That’s one of the reasons I’ve been so quiet lately, moving out of my home of four years has been an Epic Feat. Especially since I carried most of my stuff by hand.

I had a whole lot of anecdotes about moving but I’ve forgotten most of them now. There was the guy who tried to intimidate me when I walked past him quickly in one direction with an empty suitcase (“You’d better run, brother!”) and then showed polite interest when I returned more slowly in the opposite direction with a very heavy suitcase (“You moving out, bro?”). Maybe I reformed him somehow with my example of perseverence. I never had any real trouble from the weird intimidating shady types who populate Newtown, but that doesn’t mean I’m going to miss them.

What else… I carried an extremely heavy desk to Kilbirnie at 1:00 in the morning in the rain. This was just to prove how tough I was.

Anyway, after a couple of days of Recovery I’ll start Producing stuff again. Hopefully.

